About the Business Librarians Association (BLA)

Who we are

The Association exists as a forum for the discussion and exchange of ideas and to facilitate networking opportunities, co-operation and participation in joint activities.

How we Operate

The Association is run by a committee – which is elected from the membership – who are tasked with organising BLA events and facilitating information sharing and communication between members. The committee meets regularly to discuss and progress projects, initiatives, surveys and reports of benefit to the membership. The Association's constitution is here.

Our Members

The Association exists as a forum for the discussion and exchange of ideas and to facilitate networking opportunities, co-operation and participation in joint activities.

When we meet

The Association meets every year for an annual conference which is organised by the BLA committee in conjunction with hosts from a volunteer member institution. In recent years conferences have taken place in London, Southampton, Swansea and York. The BLA 2020 Summer Conference has been cancelled and will be held 2021 in Milton Keynes. Aside from the conference, members also meet at other BLA events such as training courses, winter conferences and meetings on topics of special interest.

BLA Committee Members

Sjoukje Schots

BLA Chair

Read Sjoukje's Profile

chair@blalib.org

Anne Lawrence

Treasurer

Read Anne's Profile

treasurer@blalib.org

Andrew Dunn

Membership Secretary

Read Andrew's Profile

membership@blalib.org

Nicola Gregory

Liaison Officer

Read Nicola's Profile

suppliers@blalib.org

Anastasia Kelly

Secretary

Read Anastasia's Profile

secretary@blalib.org

Sarah Brain

Training Officer

Read Sarah's Profile

training@blalib.org

Emilia Brzozowska-Szczecina

Marketing Officer

Read Emiiia's Profile

marketing@blalib.org

Jennifer Winterburn

Web officer

Read Jennifer's Profile

web@blalib.org
Business Librarians Association
The Business Librarians Association acts as a forum for discussion and exchange of ideas. We facilitate networking opportunities, co-operation and participation in joint activities.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram